Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

PAYG costs

andrewkennedy
4: Newbie

I am new to having a PAYG.  What do Vodafone mean by ...your credit will last for 30 days? are they telling me in a roundabout way that they will top up my credit after every 30 days whether or not I ask them to do so?!?   I only need the sim card and its credit for emergencies and possible would not be making a call or text for 2/3 months. If anyone out there could fill me in with how it works, I would be grateful.  I appreaciate I need to open an account to TOP UP but hopfull only when I want and need too

13 REPLIES 13

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

A top up of crefit will remain available as long as the account is used to make calls etc for at least every 180 days to stop the account de activating. 

The 30 day stipulation is that typically data and minutes and texts allowances last 30 days although now some roll over for 1 month if not used. 

You maybe interested in Payg1 for your needs. 

pay-as-you-go1.

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

Many thanks for the input!!!!  Let’s just make sure I have 'Got It'.  If I put £10.00 on the sim, the sim will remain in credit if not use for up to 180 days?  Vodaphone will simple roll over the credit month after month?  A question......If I were not to use the sim for 180 days - do Vodafone send me a text saying that my credit is in jeopardy if not used?

A person needs to use their payg SIM card by making a call or sending a text , using data or top up every 180 days to keep it activated. 

If it de activates then any allowances and credit is lost. Vodafone says on their Payg T&C they will make contact and then give a further 90 days but if it was my decision I would not wait for a warning text in case I missed it or it didn't reach me. Much  simpler to make a call etc.

Any credit applied to the account would simply remain in situ if not used.