cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Vodafone reset my account losing all my reward points.

BacaDOS
2: Seeker

So I've been a vodafone customer for over 10 years, I've never had too much issue other than the fact all mobile reception in my area is abysmal.

But recently I had issues with my phone, and had to reflash it (more complicated than a factory reset, but as i'm an ex phone technician, no biggie)

After booting my phone up and using it to top up, I noticed all my reward points had been removed. I had ~750 reward points. And the account acted like i only just set it up.

Like it wasnt insult enough you took £2 just because its a new phone and wasnt set up not to use data. (the only reason i needed to top up) You took all my reward points too.

Why have you removed all my reward points? Did you reset my vodafone account because you thought i had a new phone? that doesnt make sence.

Is this what I get for being a loyal customer? You're really making me consider changing network after this dirty trick.

10 REPLIES 10

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Factory resetting or applying a Custom Rom wouldn't have any bearing on your Vodafone Account @BacaDOS

I would suggest to speak with Customer Services on 191 or Live Chat as they'll be able to access your Vodafone account and check.

If its also an error taking the £2 credit then I'd say it would be reasonable to ask them to return the credit. 

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

If this is indeed the case, that there isnt an automated service that detected it as a new phone and resets the account, then why they reset my account is completely unfounded.