main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal
Menu Toggle

Welcome to Vodafone Community

Vodafone Sure Signal

Sure Signal v1 Re-sync

SOLVED
View solved solution
2: Seeker

Hi Kay,

 

Tried the steps above. Then gave it a reset.

 

Same issue persists - light 1 is fine - light 2 eventually comes on - when light 4 is trying to make its connection all lights go out and back to 1 light then the cycle starts again.

View more options
2: Seeker

Further to this, looking at my router logs I can see the connection dropping every few minutes.

 

The ethernet cable has been switched and I have tried different ports on the router. 

 

Logs show this:

 

Sep 11 18:13:30 syslog: eth2 (switch port: 2) Link DOWN.
Sep 11 18:13:32 syslog: eth2 (switch port: 2) Link UP 100 mbps full duplex
Sep 11 18:17:52 syslog: eth2 (switch port: 2) Link DOWN.
Sep 11 18:17:54 syslog: eth2 (switch port: 2) Link UP 100 mbps full duplex

View more options
Moderator

Hi KurtoCraig,

 

The next step would be to try the Sure Signal at a different location. Please take it around to a friend's house to test.

 

If the same happens, it sounds like it maybe faulty. In which case I'd recommend a repair.

 

Thanks,

 

Sukhi

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi Sukhi,

 

Thanks for all the recommendations. Turns out the power supply was bad.

 

Replaced that and works fine.

 

I find it hard to believe that a company such as vodafone could not work this out and told me I needed a repair. It's a total joke.

 

View more options
Moderator

Hi KurtoCraig,

I'm glad to see this is now sorted.

Part of the repairs process also looks at accessories such as the bundled Ethernet cable and power lead.

Cheers, 

Ben

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi there i am having a problem with my sure signal V1.  in the last couple of days it a just stoped working.  

 

Lights 1 and 2 are solid.  when i restart it it does all the usual things light 4 flashes and then one 1 and 2 just solid then nothing.

 

My sure signal number is 21221073501

 

can you please help.  have a realy bad signal around here, with out this i can not use my mobile.

 

Thanks

 

View more options
Moderator

@dwinsor I've checked your Vodafone Sure Signal and can see it wasn't configured correctly. 

 

I've configured your device and resyncronised it on our server to force it to make a connection. 

 

Please allow 6 hours to pass and then reset your device. 

Let us know if you're still having issues. 

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi there

 

i reset the box like you said but now over 24 hours later and the box is still down.  it starts as notmal then light 1, 3 flash then 2 followed by 1,2,3 this happens for a some time then all 4 lights with stay on for about 5 mins then it resets and starts again.

 

any help would be nice.

 

Thanks

 

View more options
2: Seeker

I've tried all the rest options but to no avail. Just have lights 1&2 solid. This has been going on for a couple of weeks now. Can you please rest from your end? Serial number is 21221621226.

 

Thanks

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi there

 

My sure signal has now come alive and looks to be working.  My only problem now is i can not add another number to it.  it comes up with an error 

 

We're working hard to fix the issue, so please try again later.: 500, 2011 - [1b2]

 

at this point it does not except the number.

 

is there anything you can do.

 

Thanks

 

View more options
Moderator (Retired)

@dwinsor Thanks for the update. If you've tried adding numbers to your Sure Signal via My Vodafone and this has failed, please get in touch with our Customer Care team on 191 to update your numbers.

 

@Drcortex Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread. If this doesn’t resolve your query, please post your reply either below, or in the relevant thread, together with the details requested, including the following information.

  • Your speed test results from here.

  • Your ping test results from here.

  • Your external IP address from here.

  • The results of a traceroute.

  • Your Sure Signal serial number: 

     

VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

  1. Click on Start and select Run

  2. Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

  3. A black box will appear.

  4. In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

  5. Paste the output of this command into your reply.


This will help us get the quickest possible resolution for you.

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi,

 

Here  are my results...

Ping 18ms

Download 70.58Mbps

Upload 18.49Mps

Line quality B*

Jitter31ms

Can’t get packet loss due to browser used and Windows 10

IP address 195.226.44.247

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.10586]

(c) 2015 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

 

C:\WINDOWS\system32>tracert 212.183.133.177

 

Tracing route to 212.183.133.177 over a maximum of 30 hops

 

  1     4 ms     1 ms     1 ms  dsldevice.lan [192.168.1.1]

  2    17 ms    17 ms    17 ms  lo0.ar86.tn5.bb.daisyplc.net [62.72.136.44]

  3    18 ms    18 ms    17 ms  be51.cr11.tn5.bb.daisyplc.net [62.72.137.109]

  4    17 ms    19 ms    18 ms  be51.cr11.tn5.bb.daisyplc.net [62.72.137.109]

  5    30 ms    53 ms    18 ms  62.72.137.177

  6    70 ms    17 ms    17 ms  ldn-b5-link.telia.net [62.115.11.125]

  7    17 ms    17 ms    20 ms  cable-ic-115752-ldn-b4.c.telia.net [213.248.75.170]

  8     *        *        *     Request timed out.

  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 10     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 11     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 12     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 13     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 14     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 15     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 16     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 17     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 18     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 19     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 20     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 21     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 22     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 23     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 24     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 25     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 26     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 27     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 28     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 29     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 30     *        *        *     Request timed out.

 

Trace complete.

Serial number is 21221621226.

View more options
Moderator

@Drcortex Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. 

 

I've checked your serial number and can see your Vodafone Sure Signal has made contact with our server since you posted your comment.

 

Let us know if you're still having issues. 

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi,

 

lights 1&2 go solid, but 4 is flashing. Then light 1 remains solid and 2 and 4 go off. Then 2 starts to flash, followed by 2 & 4 flashing. The above sequence then repeats.

 

Thanks

View more options
Moderator

@Drcortex Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. 

 

We'd like to remotely resyncronise your Vodafone Sure Signal, however before we do so, please let us know if your device is working? 

 

We're asking this again purely because your device is showing it last contacted our server earlier this morning (07 November 2016). 

View more options
2: Seeker

Hi, it's still not working. Light 1 is solid light 2 is flashing.

 

thanks

 

View more options
Moderator

@Drcortex I've rescyned your Vodafone Sure Signal to help resolve your issue. 

 

Please allow 6 hours to pass before resetting your device. 

View more options
1: Seeker

Hi, I have a similar problem.

I have tried the reset but only get the power and internet lights (1&2) on.

Is there an another way to get it working?

View more options
Moderator

@Donbryc1 - Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread. If this doesn't fix the issues you're having, please post back with the below template and we can then help to look into what's happening. ☺️

What light sequence you're seeing:

Your speed test results from here.
Your external IP address from here.

 Your Sure Signal serial number:

 The results of a traceroute.


VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

Click on Start and select Run

Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

A black box will appear.

In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

Paste the output of this command into your reply.

View more options