main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal

Vodafone Sure Signal

Sure signal drops connection due to low upload speed?

4: Newbie

I've been using a sure signal perfectly OK for several years. 5 days ago however, with no changes to settings or hardware having been made, it suddenly lost the internet connection. It had the red light on and the 1st white light was flashing slowly, which means it's trying to connect. I reported this to Vodafone who said it could take up to 24 hours and it did in fact re-connect in 20 hours.

However, it soon dropped out again and since then it's gone through several cycles of connecting and dropping out and is now totally unreliable. Now here's what worries me - my broadband upload speed is about 1.1Mb/s and Vodafone are telling me it should be a minimum of 1.5 for the Suresignal to work properly and have refused to do anything about it because my speed is below that. However, in the years I've had a Suresignal I have never had an upload speed even close to 1.5Mb/s but haven't had a problem. Vodafone suggested I contact my ISP but that's totally impractical because my line is incapable of running a higher upload speed! Nevertheless my broadband speeds are the highest they've ever been so I can't understand why this should suddenly become an issue.

Has anybody else had a similar problem?

View more options
5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
17: Community Champion

Hello @rodmac1951 

May I ask which version of Sure Signal are you using ?

Vodafone-Sure-Signal-troubleshooting. 

Current Phone > Samsung Note 10+ 5G _256Gb > Model: SM-N976B.

Samsung One Ui 2.0  / Android 10.

Samsung Gear s3 Frontier Watch.

View more options
Highlighted

Hello BandofBrothers.