Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

System and Phone Light constantly flashing

holliebint
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Hi,

I received my Sure Signal v2 yesterday evening and plugged it straight into my wirelss router. Power light is on constantly but the system light and phone light are constantly flashing. I left it overnight but even after 12 hours it was still the same. I've reset the Sure Signal and rebooted the wireless router this morning but still 4 hours later I still have both the system and phone lights constantly flashing. I'm far from an IT expert so any layman thoughts/help would be much appreciated. Thanks

Jason

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Retired-AndyD
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi holliebint,

Can you take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread, and then post back your results if you’re not directed to an existing thread?

Thanks

Andy

View solution in original position

19 REPLIES 19

Retired-AndyD
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi holliebint,

Can you take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread, and then post back your results if you’re not directed to an existing thread?

Thanks

Andy

colineve
4: Newbie

I had the same issue but found that patience prevails, let it go for 24 hrs at least before you get stressed

Thanks, it's working fine now, it did take 24 hours though. On the box is mentioned it takes up to an hour thats why I was geting concerned. Thanks for yuor help.

I have the same problem with my Netgear DGND3700v2 router.  Already spoke to and had an online chat with a technician, manually configured some of the ports, but still I get a steady power light, and the system & phone light flashing in sequence together.

I have attached a screenshot of my router port forwarding page in the hope someone can have a gander and advise on any mistakes.

Or, if anyone can help me further.

Thanks.