Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Vodafone Sure Signal, worth it or not

nahid786
2: Seeker

I am new to Vodafone but I am appalled by the non existent coverage in my home. I have been looking on the interent and have found the Sure Signal device. Can I not not get this for free? I am paying for a service! Also, a few questions, does the Sure Signal support Gigabit Ethernet, does it use much power, does it use much internet speed? 

8 REPLIES 8

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Hi @nahid786

The device is a really useful tool for those that have fringe coverage in the home and have access to Broadband wifi. 

Lots of useful information in What-is-Vodafone-Sure-Signal.

"All you need is:

- Home broadband: You’ll need a fixed-line home broadband connection with a minimum speed of 1 Mbps to use Vodafone Sure Signal version 1 and 2. The latest version, version 3,

requires a slightly higher speed.

As the number of phones using the Sure Signal at once increases, so does the minimum broadband speed. So if you’re using the maximum of eight devices at the same time, you’ll need to have a download speed of at least 4.13Mbps. You can check your download speed by running a broadband speed test, you can find these online. Bear in mind that if you’re using the internet a lot, it could impact on your Sure Signal’s performance, like using your phone while downloading large files or online gaming. It works with the majority of broadband providers and most routers. However, not all are compatible with Sure Signal. Don’t worry, you’ve got seven days to return it to us if it’s not. Just so you know, Sure Signal doesn’t work with satellite broadband, WiMax, bonded lines, or secure firewalls.
- Sure Signal box available from us at a one-off cost.
- Your device must be a Vodafone 3G compatible mobile phone or tablet."