Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Wifi Calling

LW046
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

My Nokia 2.3, purchased from Voda mid 2020, did not have Wifi Calling option until I received the text from Voda early this year saying now available. The option had then appeared on my Calls - Settings menu & it has made such a difference in my poor mobile signal home. But last week I received an automatic system update (Google? Nokia?) & now Wifi Calling has not only dropped off the phone but there is once again no option on my phone to select it. Disaster! Voda Customer Service blame Nokia, Nokia doesn't think it is them & can only suggest such dramatic solutions as full reset, which I hardly think will help, when the Wifi Calling option didn't exist until Jan & would only cause me more hassle (I'm not a very techie person). I think the system update probably came from Google & I have no way of contacting them. Really needs a Voda techie who was involved in Jan roll-out of the service to sort out the problem in conjunction with Nokia &/or Google but mere mortals like me have no way of contacting them. Anyone got any ideas? I haven't yet contacted Voda complaints - I don't actually think they have caused the problem - but is that the only way forward? 

3 REPLIES 3

hrym
17: Community Champion

I've heard of this happening and the tech team can usually get it sorted.   Your best bet would be to drop a note to the Social Media team on Facebook or Twitter.   Once they have your details, they can get this escalated rather than trying to fix it while you're on the other end of a call or chat connection.

The update will have come from Nokia if the device was bought SIM-free, or Vodafone if it was part of your contract.