cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Vodafone refuse to engage in mediation, forcing me to take them to court... ...again

NotaVDFCustomer
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

I’ve been in dispute with Vodafone since March last year.  One of their customers used my phone number as an alternative contact, I’ve been receiving their bills since November 2021.  I contacted VDF to get them to stop but they continued.  In March  I was assured that the texts would stop.  I said if I received any more I’d charge £250 per hour for dealing with them.  They continued. I sent VDF an invoice for £3,000, they ignored it.  I took them to court. They said that the claim was lost in their system and didn’t receive it, after I gained a judgement by default.  They asked for the order to be set aside, as I had no Cause of Action, which the court has granted, though the judge says that she will allow my claim to be amended to a Data Protection claim.  

The texts from VDF stopped but I have been receiving calls from two separate debt recovery agencies who have somehow got my number, despite my repeated requests, and VDF’s repeated assurance that my number should not be shared with any third party.  The VDF customer has failed to pay his bill and the debt recovery agencies have been using my number to seek payment.

VDF have appointed solicitors RWK Goodman to act for them and all communication since July has been through them.  The court hearing was conducted by telephone on 6th October.  VDF contacted me literally one minute prior to the case commencing. I answered but ended the call immediately so I have no idea why they were contacting me. I was contacted again by VDF the following day.  I asked why they were calling but they didn’t give a satisfactory answer, saying that I wanted to make a subject access request and they were following this up.  I felt that this was harassment and witness intimidation.