Vodafone K3565 Prepay Help Please

TheBrailler
1: Seeker
Hello sorry for the question.

I have just bought the Vodafone K3565 Prepay USB Mobile Broadband 1GB

when i get online it will not go any where but the
Vodafone web site and will not pick up my e-mails
and will not let me send SMS too

it tells me that it is connected and online.
I am very very new to this I am using a Braille display to access this software so not much of a clue i have to say
is here an Idiot's Guide to this software around a step by step guide.

I use a Mac for every day use but bought a Toshiba NB200 running XP for getting e-mails because i am about to go away for a few weeks, and i need a Netbook
to keep in touch and i thought that this Vodafone K3565
would be great for me. But I just can't get it to work right.

I got a SMS from Vodafone with info to start it working, but still i am going no where fast. there is paper within the box but not much use to me.

I would be grateful for any help Please.

Yours
James
3 REPLIES 3

Retired-Daz_V
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)
Hey there James,

Shame to hear that you're having difficulties getting this to work. Let's divide this problem up as follows:

- Assuming you're all topped up with credit, for browsing, what browser are you using (e.g Internet Explorer, FireFox, Safari)?

- Could you try another? Any difference?

- Also, what website does it come up with? If you have a URLweb address, that'd be great, and might explain what's going on.

- Are you connecting via 2G or 3G? You can tell the difference by the colour the modem flashes up, as well as what the Vodafone Mobile Connect says. Green means 2G, Blue means 3G, turqouise means 3G+ HSDPA (fastest).

- Lastly, does it time-out, or come up with an error message or page? If so, can you paste it here or screenshot it?

For emails:

- What client are you using (eg. Outlook, Thunderbird, Mac Mail)?

- Does the client work normally when wired / wireless LAN?

- Again, any error messages?