Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Android to iOS

jeffkinn
17: Community Champion

It's no secret that I have a deep interest in mobile phones. Over the years I've had Windows CE phones, Blackberry's, an iPhone and various Android phones.

I have been using Android phones for about 3 years starting with the Galaxy S3, then the S4 moving to the Note3 and finally the HTC One M8. I was fully invested in the Android eco system.

In September I decided to move away from Android and back to the iPhone getting the 6+ (I like a big phone)

For a long time I've argued that Android is a superior OS to iOS but Apple has improved iOS a lot and finally produced a decent size phone. I'm not sorry I made the move and there isn't anything I could do on Android that I can't do on the iPhone. The apps are pretty much the same and the battery life on the phone is really excellent.

The one thing you can't do on iOS is customise the home screens in the way you can with Android with different launchers and I do miss that but it's a small thing to give up.

I'd be interested in knowing what experiences other users have in swapping OSs and what advantages or disadvantages have been encountered.

Jeffkinn_Sig.png

14 REPLIES 14

Getafix
16: Advanced member

The major difference is the price you pay for 6+ vs Note 4.

jeffkinn

Price is always a factor in any decision like this. The 6+ is more epxensive than the Note 4 but price has never been a factor in the popularity of Apple products - computers, tablets or phones - as far as I can see.

But what I was looking for was anyone experience in swapping OS's.

Jeffkinn_Sig.png

drey_p