Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Books - into the Cloud

thesoupdragon
17: Community Champion

Google Play Books - Android App

E-Books are becoming more and more popular, it’s just so convenient to carry digital books with you at all times.

Everyone knows about Kindle, it’s a fantastic resource for buying books of all types and sync’s effortlessly across all platforms.

What about books you don’t buy from the Kindle Book Store? More and more places and people are selling Books themselves either in ePub format and more increasingly in PDF format.

I recently wrote some content for the Forum about my Hobby involving Digital Art. If you’ve not seen it, you can read it HERE

I am a self taught Artist, so I rely heavily on consuming large volumes of reference material and “How to” Books, much of this material comes in PDF format.

This leaves me with an issue of how to access this material on different devices without having to load the same content over and over again, using up valuable storage capacity. (not all devices have external capacity)

Play_Books.pngEnter…. “Google Play Books”  Link to Play Store

This is a Free App that can manage ALL your Books, synchronise across All Android devices and also allow “Offline” reading too!

How do i get my PDF and ePub Books into Google play Books?

First things first… You will obviously need a Google Account; make sure you are signed into the account on your PC/Laptop

Upload PDF & EPUB files

Tip: It’s easier to upload a file on your computer rather than your Android device.

To upload files on your computer (Best way in my opinion):

1. Go to Google Play Books. Google Play Books - Manage Books
  2. Near the top right of your screen, click Upload files.
  3. Find the PDF or EPUB file you want to upload and click Select.
  4. Files will appear in your Uploads library.

To upload files on your Android device:

1. Open the Google Play Books app.
  2. Touch the Menu > Settings > Enable PDF uploading.
  3. Exit the app.