cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Network and sim not working for two weeks now!!

Mhussian
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

The most vile network in the whole of UK. They’ve not activated my number and I’ve been without signal and network for 12 days! I’m an Uber driver, so my income solely depends on my number and network; I’ve lost thousands of pounds already. I wish I read the forums before joining to avoid this burden. 

I started a contract with Fonehouse for the Vodafone network, and I put in my PAC code during the order.

My phone arrived on Wednesday, 22 May. On Thursday, 23 May, at 11 a.m., Vodafone emailed me that my phone number had successfully moved over, and I was ready to use calls, texts, and data. However, there was no signal, so I called in the afternoon. The agent told me that it takes a while for the PAC code to transfer, so she said I should wait until midnight.

Midnight passes, and I turn my phone on and off, but it’s still not working. I called again the next day, Friday, 24 May. The advisor went through some steps that required me to reset my network and troubleshoot. The signal is still unavailable. Eventually, she told me it was a “port in” issue, and Vodafone hadn’t ported my number. She told me this process takes 24-48 hours. I told her that I had already lost a day's income (on Thursday) and that the upcoming bank holiday was crucial for me as that is the busiest period of the year - I make a lot of income during that time. I asked her if the “port in” team works during the bank holiday weekend, and she confirmed that they do and that I shouldn’t be worried as my issue will be resolved within 24-48 hours.