Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

4g mobile broadband speed issues.

Ad4m836
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

I have a unlimited max data plan that I have been using for mobile broadband for the last 2 years. Which I use in a mobile broadband router, D-link 921.

I’ve had no issues with data speeds up until this past week where I can barely get 2mbps. Previous to this the majority of the time I can get around 15mbps but will go up to 20/30 depending on time of day. Finding it very hard to watch anything on YouTube, Netflix etc.

I also have another contract with Vodafone which I use in a iPhone 11 and I’m experiencing the same sort of issues with data speeds as my mobile broadband.

I’ve been on live chat a few times know and just going through the same steps and nothing had changed. All services in my area are fine but both my contracts are having same issues. 

Any help to try and resolve this issue would be great. 

3 REPLIES 3

Evie
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi @Ad4m836 - I understand how important it is to have a stable connection, especially now. So that we can help look into this further with you, could you complete our initial network checks template please?

1) Does the issue happen in just one location? If so, how far do you have to travel to regain service? 

Yes and about 4 miles.

2) What is the full postcode (e.g. ST1 1AA) of where the issue occurs? If you don't want this showing on the Community, add it to your profile here.

pl340hn

3) Does the issue occur if you try your SIM card in a different phone?

both my contracts with you are doing the same things so this is irrelevant 

4) What errors are seen or heard when the issue occurs?

slow loading and buffering.

5) Does this happen on 2G, 3G, 4G or all?

Yes

6) When did you first notice this issue?

start of this week

7) Is the issue permanent or intermittent? If intermittent, are there certain times of the day when it occurs?