Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Packet loss & Latency issues

danielle_c33
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Having major packet loss and latency issues over the past week, has been fine for 18 months.

I have a SIM which I use primarily for gaming - it's used in a 4g/5g router, and I have had no issues up until recently. I know it's a Vodafone issue as I've tried all 3 of my SIMs and it's the same with all of them yet when I connect to my home broadband the packet loss and latency are fine. 

The reason I don't use the home broadband for gaming is there's too many TVs/Phones connected, and it causes issues, so I purchased a TP link and a 4G sim.

If anyone could help with this issue it would be appreciated as I'm getting nowhere when contacting Vodafone and I'm not tech savvy enough to understand what people are saying online.

8 REPLIES 8

Gemma
Community Manager
Community Manager

@danielle_c33 - I'm sorry to hear you haven't been helped when you've contacted our teams before. Please can you enter the postcode of where this is happening, onto our Network Status Checker. If it's not showing any known issues or maintenance, then please get in touch with my team through Social Media