cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

URGENT: My website is inaccessible on the Vodafone network: insecure redirect via allot.com

matstillo
2: Seeker

Hi there,

I'm a web developer having an issue I've never come across before. My clients website cannot be accessed by anyone using a Vodafone cellular connection. It gives a 'insecure connection' warning, with an SSL certificate for that page being issued by allot.com. This is not my actual website SSL, which is with iOnos and has been verified as fully working. 

Why is the domain being redirected through allot.com by Vodafone like this?!

The is not just my Vodafone connection, it appears to be all the visitors to the site accessing via Vodafone. It may not be happening for all of them, but all the failed connections are 100% accessing via Vodafone mobile.

I hope you can help as a matter of urgency, my client is going nuts.

Many thanks

Mat

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Could you please pop me over the URL of the site @matstillo  and a screenshot of the error visitors are getting? Can you also confirm if the error occurs when SecureNet is active, inactive or both? 

View solution in original position

14 REPLIES 14

CallumR

Hey @matstillo thanks for reaching out to us. I've taken a look at the link you provided in the other thread and it seems that 2 security vendors have marked the website as malicious. You can check which security vendors have marked this down here

Before we're able to raise a case to get the website reclassified, we'd advise you to speak with your tech team that deals with your website and remove anything that's been marked as malicious. 

Once done, come back to us and we'll get a case raised for you. 

matstillo

OK thanks, this is a Shopify site that a client has built themselves. It's all managed by Shopify so I'll  ask them to look into what might be getting flagged. Many thanks for the swift reply.

matstillo