Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Very Poor Repair Service.

RussB
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Phone developed a rattling sound after around 11 months of use. Sent to Vodafone for repair and they advised me that it is common for Samsung phones of this age to develop rattles. I have been purchasing Samsung top of the range phones for many years and never have I had one develop a rattling noise. If the phone was out of warranty then fair enough, but its under one year old with an additional year after that. I requested them to look into this further as I did not accept the verdict. Next day I received an email to say phone was on its way and in the return package would be a summary of work carried out. Yesterday I picked my phone up which wasnt a great experience as Vodafone choose to send the phone back to you with no option to have it redelivered to a new address or neighbour. Some people have to go to work to pay for their phone bills so cant be sitting around all day waiting for a phone. In any case I picked the phone up from the delivery depot and opened it. The letter inside stated that the phone had had the latest updates applied and this should have fixed my issue. Firstly the phones was upto date unless an update came out while the phone was with Vodafone. Secondly I always though these updates were software updates, seems they can update a phone to stop it rattling. So I unwrapped the phone and to my surprise the update must have also changed the colour of my phone from red to blue. I though thats ok as it was an update, I will update it back to red. I then flipped the phone over to discover the update had added a finger print scanner to the rear of my phone (mine was built into the screen). Turned on the phone to find out that my shiny red S20+ 5G had turned into a dull blue A21s vastly inferior phone. Pleasingly the phone did not rattle. By the was I was using a friends old phone because Vodafone did not provide me with a temporary phone. When i