main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal
Menu Toggle
Announcements
Keeping the UK connected is our main priority. Find out how we're doing thishere.
Close announcement

This is a locked archive and content on this page may no longer be up to date. These posts and threads have been archived for reference only.

Archive

Vodafone Sure Signal reset to sell on

SOLVED
View solved solution
Highlighted
1: Seeker

Hi,

I know longer require my Sure Signal and would like to sell it on.

Can anybody explain to me how I can reset and de register it ready for its new owner?

Many thanks
John

View more options
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
17: Community Champion

Hi @Johnbirkby53

 

I've pasted in the instructions below


De-registering your Sure Signal stops it working and removes everyone who uses it.

  1. Log into My Vodafone
  2. Select My Sure Signal, then choose the one you want to de-register
  3. Select Deregister Sure Signal
  4. Unplug your Sure Signal

You can re-register it again later, but we don’t keep any of your information.

If you don’t use a Sure Signal box for a length of time, it may be deactivated:

  • Not for the last three months: We may have put a bar on it. You can remove this bar by calling us free on 191 from your Vodafone mobile.
  • Not for the last 12 months: Your device may be fully de-registered. Contact us if you’d like to reactivate your account. Find out more in our Ts&Cs

source: http://support.vodafone.co.uk/

 

Hope that helps?

 

Nabs

View solution in original position

View more options
1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
17: Community Champion

Hi @Johnbirkby53

 

I've pasted in the instructions below


De-registering your Sure Signal stops it working and removes everyone who uses it.

  1. Log into My Vodafone
  2. Select My Sure Signal, then choose the one you want to de-register
  3. Select Deregister Sure Signal
  4. Unplug your Sure Signal

You can re-register it again later, but we don’t keep any of your information.

If you don’t use a Sure Signal box for a length of time, it may be deactivated:

  • Not for the last three months: We may have put a bar on it. You can remove this bar by calling us free on 191 from your Vodafone mobile.
  • Not for the last 12 months: Your device may be fully de-registered. Contact us if you’d like to reactivate your account. Find out more in our Ts&Cs

source: http://support.vodafone.co.uk/

 

Hope that helps?

 

Nabs

View solution in original position

View more options